Tyler Huff Earns CBC MRD Runner Of The Year Honors

North Union’s Tyler Huff earned the Runner of the Year Award at the Central Buckeye Conference Mad River Division Cross County Championships Saturday as he blew away the field in a time of 16:52 to break the tape. With the win, Huff also was named as a First Team All- CBC MRD member.

The Ladycats also placed two runners on the MRD First Team Saturday as Kailin McEloy came in third in the girls race in a time of 21:08 and Lauren Hall was fifth in 21:32.

Felix Plough and Zach Meyer each made the MRD Second Team for the boys Saturday with times of 18:50 and 19:05, respectively, while Kennedy Ludwig earned MRD Second Team honors for the Ladycats with a time of 21:55.

Also for the North Union boys at the MRD Championships, Max Leavitt was 22nd in 19:36, Drew Chadwell was 31st in 20:41, Jack Hoover was 38th in 21:09, and Phillip Ardrey 42nd in 25:29.

For the Ladycats, Savannah Amstutz was 26th in 24:44, Corajayne DeBoer was 30th in 25:45, Josie Held was 33rd in 26:39 and Madelyn Zimmerman placed 36th in 28:48.

As a team, the Wildcats were third at the MRD Championship and the Ladycats were fourth.

Graham took home the hardware for the boys event with a team score of 148 and Indian Lake won the girls events with 94 points.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.